CHEERS TO NEW CHANGES… (current track- Player || Tinashe ft Chris Brown 🎶🎶)

Hey you, I meant what I said about documenting my day…. You doubted me yh,I saw you smirking.. Yes you..

… So, Today was pretty chill. I missed out on mass (Lord forgive me).. But I am definitely going to mass tomorrow morning…

.. My taste buds had a field day as well!…

Apparently, the Obudu people of Cross River State were celebrating their new yam festival and yours truly was opportuned to taste their special cuisine which is only prepared once in a year… Talk about special!..

So, it’s called “Bikim atuwha” or known as Melon cake in English and its basically made with Melon!… (for the layman, it’s known as Eguisi cake… Yes, I was pretty intrigued as well)

Its enjoyed with vegetables and palm wine…. Nothing like some good ol’ African food!

Equally, I hung out at an event. It was a comedy concert by one of the comedians here called “Whokes Stand Up Comedy Classic Concert 2” and it was ok…(like okay, okay because I had fun actually and that says a lot fam… Also explains why I posted so late) …..It was a part of my living and learning to love Calabar everyday so it was a pretty rad way to hang out and meet new people

God I love my job!

Last but not least, yours truly has decided to embark on fad new changes movement … (Yes.,that is a thing.. )

I mean, I literally feel like there are a lot of areas in my life that are really getting annoyingly stagnant and pretty much needs some serious touching up..

Errrrr; finances, love life, spiritual life, mental, work…. you get the picture ….

So I thought,” hey, its your life, make some fvvkkn changes. I mean come on” and I am doing just that…..

(Look out world, a new me has come to town……. What say you??.. (Wink.. Wink)

(p.s peek the special cuisine… Magnificent eyy? )

Kisses, Ima ❤💋

Leave a comment